We are currently following all Government guidelines to remain COVID-19 safe, by adapting our internal procedures accordingly. We will also continue to adapt our policies as they continue to change on a day by day basis, following daily Government briefings.

As per NSW Government requirements for all childcare workers to be vaccinated by 30 August, our teams across the State are ensuring this is facilitated across our Early Schools.

For instructions on applying for the Australian Disaster Payment, please read our Disaster Payment Instructions form.

Current State COVID-19 Status



State Government Restrictions Early School Status
NSW Sydney Metro stay at home rules now apply until 70% of population over 16 years of age have received two doses of the vaccination. Greater restrictions for local government areas of concern still in place for worker and traveller permits for parts of Greater Sydney: Bayside, Blacktown, Burwood, Campbelltown, Canterbury-Bankstown, Cumberland, Fairfield, Georges River, Liverpool, Parramatta, Strathfield, and twelve suburbs of Penrith.

From Tuesday 14 September, Yass Valley Council Area has also been put back into lockdown for 14 days.

The following local government areas from 1pm on Thursday 16 September were lifted from lockdown: Bega Valley, Blayney, Bogan, Cabonne, Dungog, Forbes, Muswellbrook, Narrabri, Parkes, Singleton, Snowy Monaro and Upper Hunter.

The remaining areas remain under stay-at-home orders, along with the Greater Sydney area: Bathurst, Bourke, Broken Hill, Central Coast, Central Darling, Cessnock, Dubbo, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwarre, Kiama, Lake Macquarie, Lithgow, Maitland, Mid-Coast, Mid-Western, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Walgett and Wingecarribee.

Stay-at-home orders are now in place as of 6pm on Friday 17 September for the Glen Innes Severn local government area and Hilltops Council. As of 5pm on Monday 20 September, the town of Cowra in Central West NSW went into lockdown for 7 days.

As of 5pm on 21 September, Bryon, Tweed and Kempsey Shires will go into a 7 day lockdown. Lockdown will end for residents of Orange from midnight Thursday 22 September. Gilgandra and Brewarrina have been released from lockdown as of 22 September and Narromine will also come out on 25 September if there are no new cases or sewage detections.

Stay-at-home orders for Hilltops LGA will be extended for another seven days from 23 September.

Nido Early schools open

For up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 restrictions in your state, please see your state website: www.nsw.gov.au